WTE News

Search Our Site

The ETU Committees are the working groups of the ETU. Here the main work is done in preparation for the sessions of the decision-making bodies. Committees are composed of several specialists and are usually lead by one chairman. It is possible to be a member of more than one committee.

For 2015, ETU President Pragalos has appointed new Chairpersons of the Committees after the Council members of ETU nominated candidates for these positions. These newly appointed Chairpersons replace the existing Chairpersons as by decision of ETU. All Chairpersons are appointed for the term of one year. ETU will inform all Chairpersons by letter and wishes all of them the best of luck in conducting their new tasks.


Technical Committee
Chairman: Mr. Angelo Cito (Italy)

Referee Committee
Chairman: Mr. Chakir Chelbat (Sweden)

Games Committee
Chairman: Philip Bouedo (France)

Poomsae Committee
Chairman: Park Soo Nam (Germany)

Financial and Economic Committee
Chairman: Igor Iuzefovici (Moldova)

Public Relations Committee
Chairman: Ivan Banchevski (Bulgaria)

Marketing Committee
Chairman: Zoran Cendic (Serbia)

Legislative Committee
Chairman: Dr Leandros Lefakis (Greece)

Scientific Committee
Chairman: Mike McKenzie (United Kingdom)

A-Class Poomsae Committee
Chairman: Mustapha Moutarazak (Netherlands)

Athlete & Coach Committee
Chairman: Antonio Barbarino (Germany)

ETU Taekwondo Academy
Chairman: Panikos Loizou (Cyprus)

Youth & Collegiate Committee
Chairman: Miroslav Brezan (Croatia)

Woman Committee
Chairwoman: Elena Benitez (Spain)

Medical Committee
Chairman: Dr. Giannis Theodorakis (Greece)

Doping Control committe
Chairman: Dr. Panagiotis Karagounis (Greece)

Para Taekwondo Committee
Chairman: Paul Viscogliosi (France)

Fairplay Committee
Chairman: Abdenbi Amhand (Switzerland)

Solidarity Committee
Chairman: Evgeny U. Klyuchnikov (Russia)

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Chairman: Prof. Athanasios Strigas (Greece)

TV & Media Committee
Chairwoman: Effie Zikouli (Greece)

Ethic Committee
Chairwoman: Vassiliki Avgoustinou (Greece)


W.T.E Sponsors

Dae Do.

Mas TKD.