Search Our Site

W.T.E. News Feed

Executive Board meets in Athens

24-06-2019 Hits:269

             On 22 and 23 June 2019, the Executive Board (EB) of Taek...

Read more

GB Taekwondo is awarded the organisation of the 2022 Manchester European Taekwondo Championships

23-06-2019 Hits:486

    GB Taekwondo Performance Director Gary Hall and CEO Matt Archibald were present at Taekwon...

Read more

Taekwondo Europe offers condolences for the pass of International Referee Eid Feirooz Mesmari

23-06-2019 Hits:339

      Eid Feirooz Mesmari, International Referee from the United Arab Emi...

Read more

Highlights - Luxembourg Open 2019 (video)

18-06-2019 Hits:205

  Luxembourg Open attracted athletes from 56 counties. Overall, 750 athletes participated ...

Read more

Helsingborg: Taekwondo Europe visit ahead of the Under 21 Championships

14-06-2019 Hits:878

    On the occasion of the WTE European Under 21 Championships 2019, Taekwondo Europe delegati...

Read more

Colossal Taekwondo - Grand Prix Rome 2019 (video)

13-06-2019 Hits:323

    Rome welcomed some of the world elite taekwondo athletes during World Taekwondo ...

Read more

Taekwondo Europe proudly announces dates for European Cadet and Junior Championships 2019

04-06-2019 Hits:4110

    In the past few weeks, Taekwondo Europe and the Royal Spanish Taekwondo Federation reached...

Read more

Taekwondo Europe offers condolences for the pass of Master Domenico D'Alise

04-06-2019 Hits:862

    Master D'Alise passed away yesterday evening after a strong fight with cancer. The 48...

Read more

1st WTE Education Festival Camp on 1-3 August in Trelleborg, Sweden

03-06-2019 Hits:1847

      Focusing on educating and developing taekwondo coaches, athletes and referees, ...

Read more

DTU Officials visit WTE office

01-06-2019 Hits:422

      DTU President Stefan Klawiter and Secretary-General Andreas Rahn visited the WTE off...

Read more

New Quota Allocation System for all WTE European Championships

29-05-2019 Hits:1889

    The New Quota Allocation system at WTE events has been approved after the final closi...

Read more

Mr. Ferenc Böö was awarded for his work in Swedish Taekwondo

27-05-2019 Hits:349

    During the Swedish National Sports Meeting on Sunday 26 May 2019, Mr. Ferenc Böö was award...

Read more

Hall Of Fame

Milica Mandic.

Milica Mandic

Joel Gonzales Bonilla.

Joel Gonzales Bonilla

Michail Mouroutsos.

Michail Mouroutsos

Servet Tazegul.

Servet Tazegul

Carlo Molfetta.

Carlo Molfetta

Jade Jones.

Jade Jones

Isaev Radik.

Isaev Radik