Facts & Figures

Search Our Site

The European Taekwondo Union is the official governing body of all Taekwondo members in Europe. It consists of the National Taekwondo Federations of all European member nations and regulates all Taekwondo members on a continental basis.


Historical Retrospecon of the W.T.E:


Foundation: 2 May 1976

First partcipating countries: Spain, Belgium, Austria, Portugal,Germany, Italy, France, Netherlands, Turkey, Greece, Denmark and England.

First President: Antonio Garcia de la Fuente

First Secretary General: Marco Saila

First Technical Director: Mr. Kyung Myung Lee.

First European Championships: in Barcelona on 22-23 May 1976.

Athanasios Pragalos from Greece, holds the Presidency since 15 February 1999.

About ETU Facts & Figures Report Read more


W.T.E Sponsors

Dae Do.

Mas TKD.